Speaker Cases Attention: Make Every Effort For Djing Show Without The Band

Speaker Cases attention: Make every effort for DJing show without the band. I returned to the venue about an hour before the event was due to start and was shocked at what I found on stage. My goalpost system had been covered with the dirtiest backdrop you have ever seen.

 

As CD Cases, it completely covered my lightshow so not one effect was visible. Their P.A. was set up infront of mine, despite there being plenty of space either side, but that wasn’t the end of it…oh no…the final straw was that by mixing desk and twin CD players had been shoved against the wall with my amp racks close by leaving me facing the wall to DJ and with 1 square foot of area to stand and house my CDs!

 

I asked the manager to call the band’s room and ask them if they wouldn’t mind coming down and speaking with me about the stage set up. I politely asked them why they had taken up all of the stage, not to mention cover my lighting and P.A. system. Their reply was quick and to the point – with DJ Mixer Cases -- “Well you’re just the DJ and everyone is coming to see us!”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0